An open letter

It’s been two years now and the sting of your absence still pains me. What’s worse is, I still would rather the sting of your absence than the misery of your presence. No one has ever hurt me like you have and no one has ever betrayed me like you have. I will never forget the pain of which you have caused. Every year right before the anniversary of my personal rotation around the sun I am reminded of your not so very thoughtful birthday gift to me. A final sale gift that can never be exchanged, bound to me for life! My broken heart.

Just A Lady With A Blog

To An Estranged Sister,

I want you to know that I love you that I will always love you. Unfortunately I will never forgive you, I am unable to trust you, and I will never forget you. You have caused more hurt in my life than I think you can comprehend. It’s been almost a year since we last spoke and I have no desire to speak to you now. In fact the very day this posts is the anniversary to the day our relationship ended. I’m not sure if I will ever be ready to accept you again. Though I miss you all the time, the you before all the lies, deception, and turmoil. You know the you before you fell from Grace. I’m not sure how you drift through life carrying on this way consequence free. Know that even though you may not realize, there are consequences for…

View original post 1,422 more words

Leave a Reply

