June 2017 Favourites

Hello everyone,

This month sure has been exciting I was able to get out and partake in some wonderful adventures and events with friends and family. I have been a bit busy with everything but I have been doing much better these last few months at keeping up with the blog after neglecting it for a few months there. My workout habits still need a bit of work but hey who’s perfect? Certainly not me but that doesn’t mean I can’t still try am I right? Really as long as we are always trying to improve, learn and grow, that is what is important.

Some of my Favourite things this month.

Marvel Comics Digest Starring The Amazing Spiderman 1st issue

Spiderman has always been my favourite and the little girl in me saw this on the newsstand and just had to have it so I bought two! One for me and one for a nephew. Not sure if he will enjoy it as much as I do but his eyes sure lit up as I read it to him. Okay both our eyes are lit up!

19275063_775125899333234_4427577151148002942_n

Physicians Formula Mineral Wear Airbrushing Pressed Powder in Translucent

I love this powder! I have been using it almost everyday. I really appreciate that it has 30 SPF it’s practical as well. I use it mostly to set my foundation or tinted moisturizer and it has been working great! It blends really well and does help to give a blurred airbrushed look especially in photos. The brush that comes with it is pretty useless but I always toss those anyway. I do struggle with the packaging when I open it tends to open the hidden brush pocket first and I have to snap down the product but aside from that I love this stuff! Why Do Physicians Formula products always have to have the longest names?

Blistex Ultra Hydration Duel Layer Balm

I have been somewhat avoiding lipsticks this month as I has a cut on my inner lip that wasn’t healing well and as soon as it did heal it would split again. Well it finally healed only to get injured again in almost the same spot. I like that I can smear it on the inside of my lip a little and it doesn’t taste like poison, sting or leave that waxy feeling some balms can do if they get in your mouth. It has been healing to heal the cut in my lip quite nicely and bonus it has SPF 15 to protect my lips from the sun! The product is has no scent as well as being tasteless which is really nice. Loving this stuff will absolutely repurchase!

Gehwol Caring FootDeo

Lets gt real hear and maybe a little personal but I am on my feet all day and since my planter faciitis injury I need to always wear a supportive shoe, slipper or insoles. The foot has more sweat glands than your entire body add summer heat into the mix and you may have a nasty funk smell coming from your feet and shoes. This product helps to eliminate foot odors while soothing the skin. Also it is safe to use for Diabetics. It may be a little more expensive than other foot deodorizers and harder to find but so worth it. This stuff is incredible! So many products out there do not work or only mask the problem while this one helps to prevent and heal callused feet as well!

Garnier Skin Active Pore Purifying Clay Cleanser + Mask

I have tried to use this as a cleanser but it feels so good when it warms up and tingle that every time I leave it on as a mask. I have combination skin type and this product has been formulated for oily skin so I just make sure to use a good moisturizer afterwards. I love how it feels and how it tightens the skin as it dries. My ace feels so smooth and clean after using this. Plus the price is right!

Total Tease Covergirl Mascara

I haven’t had a lot of luck finding a mascara I like and I think I like the wand the best here. It’s unique design lets you grab those inner corner lashes and separate them out. I usually like a more extreme lash look with my mascara. Like I want my lashes to touch the sky and help me fly away kind of thing which I can’t get with this but really good for a nice natural go to work kind of makeup look. I appreciate that it doesn’t bother my eyes like recent mascaras I have tried so it’s a win.

Metropolitan Tea Company in Strawberry Kiwi

I may have talked about this before but I am loving this. Fruity teas are one of my favourite things. This one is no exception as it so delicious hot and cold. I have been drinking it cold this season and it is amazing!

 

 

Netflix

I can’t find a trailer for it but there is a show on Netflix called Caught on Camera. Basically watching footage from CCTV regarding crime in the UK and it is everything. I love it people can be so ridiculous and the insane things these cameras pick up I can’t stop watching like a car crash!

Another British TV show I have bingeing this month Misfits. I think it is hilarious. Then all my favourite characters start dropping out of the show and I lose interest but still worth a watch!

Movies

Not a new movie but I had to watch it and I only watched half of it so far. I am standing up for one of my best friends in her wedding and I do have a bit of anxiety about it. I recently helped throw a Bridal Shower and it was a lot of work everyone had a good time which is great but I wasn’t really able to party and relax until everyone went home. I mentioned this and now another lady will be planning the bachelorette. Problem is she doesn’t like me to much. That is okay, not everyone is going to get along and I am okay with that. Unfortunately I now have anxiety she will sabotage me at this party I hope my worries are for nothing and she realizes our mutual friend is far more important than our petty differences. Any advice for me here please do share. What will happen will happen as it should I keep telling myself in a hope to chase away that anxiety.

Reading

I have been crazy reading wedding, bachelorette, bridal shower, bridesmaid horror stories right now. It is oddly comforting to me and I am enjoying the heck out of these stories! If you have a wedding horror story please share them with me I am eager to read more. As I can prepare for the worst here and hope for the best for my buddy. She is going through a stressful time with this wedding and it should be her happiest. Even your heartwarming stories would be nice to read so please do share!

Also the Spider-Man comic I mentioned before. Too cool!

Music

I haven’t been on the search too much for new music this month as I have been pretty busy but these are my new favourite songs. Check out my Favourites playlist here!

and

Thanks for stopping by

You are my Favourite

Genevieve

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

