Garnier Whole Blends Honey Treasures

Hello everyone,

I have been trying this line out for a little while now and I am ready to share my thought. I actually had a lot of people tell my they love the line they tied other fragrances in the Whole blends line and most people loved them. A local magazine gave it an incredible review and apparently it is the best kept secret at the drugstore. Well I will just have to see about that. The Honey Treasures Repairing Shampoo and conditioner that I grabbed is one of many you can get in the Garnier Whole Blends Line. I picked this one because I tend to have very dry hair and a bit of psoriasis of the scalp. It is mild but still present, some products help some, aggravate it more.

First of all what is with the packaging! I know I have small hands but yikes the shape of these bottles is awkward especially in the shower.

The smell of these products is intoxicating and not in a great way. Especially the conditioner. My mom used to make play dough for me when I was young and that is kind of what these products remind me of. A very synthetic honey flavour that does not smell natural in the slightest. The scent does linger too so you will smell it throughout your whole day. I do appreciate the lather I got from the shampoo and my hair was ridiculously soft and shiny after using the conditioners. I wouldn’t say they aggravated the psoriasis but didn’t really help it either. Like I said my hair felt really soft after using but as the day goes on my hair starts to get static which is unusual unless it’s winter and the heat is cranked so I am not sure why that is happening now.

The mask did leave my hair looking shiny soft and beautiful but the scent of it to me is absolutely disgusting I just can’t get past it and I needed to use so much to get it through all my hair. I noticed that while using this product I have to treat my hair more frequently with the ultra violet shampoos as the harsh yellow tones in my silver strands comes out,  that may be partially due to the sun exposure though. I’ll go ahead and finish the product or at least until I can’t stand it anymore but I will not be repurchasing maybe the other products in the line have a better scent but this one is just not for me and that’s where it loses the most points for me.

2/5

Genevieve

2 thoughts on “Garnier Whole Blends Honey Treasures

  1. Too bad you didn’t like these! I’ve only tried Green Tea Green Apple shampoo which I really liked, it was mild and it smelled nice and not overpowering. I’m thinking of trying the Olive version next… but I will skip the Honey line!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yea I must be the only one because everyone I talk to loves them! I bought them because my favourite magazine reccamended them but yuck I can’t stand the smell, and it lingers!

      Like

Leave a Reply

