Garnier Skin Active Moisture Bomb Sheet Mask

Hello everyone,

I try to do at least one face mask a week. Sometimes I miss a week or two but It is so much easier to do a face mask when they are these sheet masks. No messy clay clean ups though I still enjoy those too. I picked this mask up as part of my Post Camping Spa Haul. After a few days out in the wilderness I was in much need of a spa day so I indulged a little. I never really tried any Garnier face products before but a couple of them came home with me.

I have combination skin and tend to get a couple dry patches was in a while especially on my forehead. I do also get oily in some spot specifically my chin and around my nose. I think so many people with oily or even combination skin tend to stray away from moisturizer as they feel it may make them feel greasy or more oily. It is important not to skip moisturizer it is so crucial for your skins health. I knew my face was on the drier side from being out in the sun all day for days and all the sunscreen products I was using. I saw Moisture bomb and was all in with this one.

IMG_3703

I do like the packaging it’s simple yet catching. This Tissue Mask claims to provide deep moisture for instantly softer and radiant skin. Before using the mask remove any makeup, cleanse and dry the skin. It says to gently pat the mask on the face blue side out, and then peel the blue film off adjusting the tissue mask to fit the face. Leave on for 15 minutes then remove the mask and gently massage the remaining product into the skin. No need to rinse. I did exactly that well, I struggled to get a hold of that pesky blue film to peel it off that sucked I could have done without that mess. I do appreciate the mask was moistened but not gooey and slippery. It stayed where I put it for the whole 15 minutes without me having to constantly fuss over it. I wasn’t thrilled with the scent it’s like I could smell the alcohol in it. It is forth in line on the ingredient list which is contradicting as alcohol is very drying but often used as a preservative. There was a generous amount of the product still in the packaging and on my face after the mask came off which I did massage onto my face and neck. I did notice that after my skin felt tacky for a few minutes as it dried, absorbed or perhaps evaporated what with all that alcohol and everything.

I do have to say the mask did as it claims, my skin did feel so much softer and was glowing after using the product. I asked my spouse if he thought my skin looked more radiant after using this product he laughed and said he doesn’t notice that but then continued to say yeah actually your skin looks 15% more radiant! I was satisfied with this product not totally in love with it though. I would absolutely go ahead and purchase it again because I do think it fit my face well, it did everything it claimed, the price is right, and I do appreciate how easy, no mess fuss it was aside from the blue film peeling. I give this product A solid 4/5 losing points with the alcohol smell, and blue peeling film thing.

Have you tried these masks? What did you think?

Genevieve

 

2 thoughts on “Garnier Skin Active Moisture Bomb Sheet Mask

  1. I’ve been wanting to try these masks! Weird about the film backing – usually the Korean ones they just say to peel it off before applying on your face. The film is to mostly help unfold the mask.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I get that, the mask was a lot thinner than ones I’ve tried in the past without the film it would probably stick and rip but I had a hell of a time getting them apart.

      Like

Leave a Reply

