May 2017 Favourites

Hello everyone,

I know it is pretty cliché to say but May sure did fly by. I had a bit of a rough go feeling terrible for part of the month. Though after I started feeling better we had a great time and went on many adventures. It was an expensive month to say the least. What with Camping, my shopping sprees, gardening, the new truck, and so much more. A little bit of a spending hangover here. I say why not, why else would we work so dang hard for if we didn’t have a little fun once in a while!

This month has a few repeat favourites from previous months but that’s okay!

I think my most favourite item is that glittery bag! It is amazing I just had to have it when I saw it I am not sure what I will use it for yet but It had to be mine it fell out of the picture but I have a mini one as well. These bags are so glittery beautiful it’s like unicorns farts! They gleam different colours depending on lighting and they just make me happy! Right now I display them in my bathroom but I will find a use for them one day. I cut the tags off and I can’t remember a brand name or anything sorry.

CoLab Dry Shampoo Sheer Invisible in London

For some reason my old link doesn’t work and I can’t find a Canadian Link to this fragrance in the website but it is available in Canada I can assure you that. Looks like they have many new fragrances I’ve never seen before but so far out of the ones I tried this is still my favourite one! I usually get it for camping season and summer when my hair might need a refresh from playing hard or sweating.

Real Aloe Aloe Vera Spray

This is another item I have featured in a favourites before but it’s just so dang good and I love using this as an all over mist especially for days that I have been out in the sun.

Marcelle Sheer Tint Fluid Moisurizer

Yes this is another item I have featured before. This is like my camping makeup. I buy it every year around this time it is a lightweight no fuse tinted moisturizer. It is so gentle on the skin and is SPF 15

Milani Baked Blush in 05 Luminoso

This has been my go to blush for some time now. I absolutely love the glow I get from it! It is so easy to blend and this colour is my favourite. I appreciate the little mirror it comes with but I use my Eco Tools blush brush and not the one included.

Sally Hansen Cuticle Massage Cream

I bought this cream in my post camping spa haul as my cuticles were looking rough. Looked like cave-woman hands. I have been using this cream as part of my nightly routine and my cuticles already are looking amazing and I love the light fruity scent.

Neostrata Anti Aging Gel

I know you might say I am a little young to be starting an anti aging but really this is the age to start. I have been using this as part of my nightly routine and I have been using it as an eye cream. I have been using it for over a month now I only have a little sample size at the moment but I am loving the results. My skin looks and feels firmer. It is on the more expensive side but I think it is worth it! When I run out of this little sample I will have to bite the bullet and buy the full size it is really amazing.

I realized I put an ease my face cloth in this favourites post as well as last month I must really love this that much. Well I really do I have saved so much on makeup wipes and makeup remover. Added bonus it well gently exfoliate the face and neck as well!

IMG_3500

The new truck is also my favourite! I am so happy with this purchase only bummer is someone scratched the hell out of while we were parked. We didn’t notice right away so we have no idea who when or where it happened. All we know is the culprit was blue. They got us and we only had the truck for less than two weeks. People suck…

Netflix

I have been loving this show so much. It is so disturbing and so gripping i can’t stop watching. It is terrifying in a sense that it isn’t that inconceivable as a potential future threat. That to me is the scariest part of the whole thing.

Movies

I did make it out to the theater to watch this and glad I did I really enjoyed this movie I would watch it again. (My spouse was jealous I went without him) so it might be in my future.

Music

This band is one of my favourites for sure I have shared a few of her songs here on my favourites. If you want to hear my whole favourites playlist to date click here. I only have one new song this month as I haven’t spent a lot of time exploring what’s new in music. If you have a suggestion for me please do leave a link in the comments!

Thanks for reading you are my favourite!

Genevieve

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

