OOTD – Just A Lady And Her New Wheels!

Hello Everyone,

I know you have all been waiting to see an OOTD post and I am not very prompt at doing these types of posts but your requests have not fallen on deaf ears! Though my camera man forgot that I wanted to see the whole outfit and cut off my boots oh well I think he was just more excited about our new truck!

IMG_3085

For this outfit I am wearing a beautiful dress from Darling, Anyone who knows me knows that I have a sweet spot for pearls so this peachy dress with the rosey pearls just had to come home with me! I paid it with The Dirty Laundry Boots. The Brown mystery bag I have no idea where it came from but it is in my collection so I wore it purse. I love accessorizing with scarves, they are good on warm days for keeping your head out of the sun or spring days with a little wind to cover your shoulders they are just so versatile! Of course a flower for my hair sunnies to protect my eyes and my new rose gold watch I just love it!

IMG_3103

Sorry my makeup photo is not the best quality it was taken with the cell phone which does not produce very good photos but here is what I used to pull this look together. L’oreal Infallible Pro-Matte in 102 Shell Beige and I used my Real Techniques Foundation Brush to blend that in. Next I used Rimmel London Stay Matte in 012 Buff Beige and used my Real Techniques Powder Brush. For Blush, Milani Powder Blush in 05 Coral Cove and used my Eco Tools Blush Brush. I highlighted with L’oreal’s True Match Lumi N202 Rose with the Fan Brush from My Brush Set. For Brows I used Ruby Cosmetics Picture Perfedct Brows in Brown with my Eco Tools Angled Brush. For Lips NYX 623 Heather and L’oreal Lash Out Butterfly in Black! Finished the look off with Loreal Infallible setting Spray, and fragrances from Simple Perfect No 9 Alluring Mist.

IMG_3119

Today was a lot of fun super excited about the new vehicle. It was so nice to get out with my love he just recently got back from working away and I missed him so much. He came back so sick, today was the first day we went out and spent some good time together. One of the things he requested was a yummy home cooked meal so I made a little mini feast for us!

IMG_3104

Oven Roasted Chicken, Honey Dill Carrots, Garlic Mashed Potatoes, Savory Stuffing and of course his favourite, gravy! I like to have tea with my food the warm liquid helps to digest easier and faster. Today I choose Chamomile with farm fresh Canadian Honey! The Dill came from my herb garden last year so a nice treat to use that too!

Thanks,

Genevieve

 

9 thoughts on “OOTD – Just A Lady And Her New Wheels!

Leave a Reply

