10 Romantic Films To Cozy Up With

Hello Everyone,

I am honestly not the biggest fan of romance, as many of you may already know I am more interested in horror and science fiction. Though every once in awhile a good romance is needed. My grandmother used to read all those Harlequin romance novels and once when I was staying with her I read one. It was intense and I actually really enjoyed it. For the life of me I can’t remember what it was called but there are so many romance novels. In fact romance is huge in the literary world and most call outs are asking for romantic themes. When it comes to the screen it is not so different. Like I said, I do not watch a bunch a of romance but here are my all time favourites. Feel free to put your suggestions in the comments too for romantic novels, shows, movies etc. So here is my list of favourite romance movies, not necessarily in this order.

  1. Sleepless in Seattle
  2. The Princess Bride
  3. You’ve Got Mail
  4. Dirty Dancing
  5. Breakfast at Tiffany’s
  6. Knocked Up
  7. Pretty Woman
  8. The Wedding Singer
  9. Friends With Benefits
  10. The Little Mermaid

Looking back on this list it really goes to show just how very little I enjoy the romance genre. I had a struggle thinking this list up and I can’t really think of any other romance I saw and enjoyedI am too emotional for romance because looking back I think I cried during every single one of these flicks. I clearly need your suggestions here so tell me your favourite romance in the comments below.

7 thoughts on “10 Romantic Films To Cozy Up With

Leave a Reply

