NOTW – Looking Back

Hello Everyone,

A year ago I wrote my very First Nails Of The Week post here on JALAB! NOTW is the first permanent weekly feature I created. So here is to celebrating a year in my own nail designs. I have only been painting my own nails and teaching myself nail art for a couple years. It is one of my favourite things, a great manicure always boosts my mood. I really enjoy admiring my manicure hands.

I spent a long time unable to have painted nails as my previous career I was a chef so polished nails and food handling do not go hand in hand. I have recently switched my career and now I have the luxury of being able to be polished. It really has become a time of renewal and refresh a relax and pamper time. It actually forces me to relax and and dry nails helpless to actually doing anything to risk destroying my manicure.

The Nail Art design that got the most like is “Marble”.

img_1122

I am still just a beginner at this whole nail art thing and it takes practice for sure. There are many easy nail designs to choose from check the feature NOTW to see how I created these looks. There are over 40 nail art designs to browse!

Since starting this feature I started painting other peoples nails and that was a whole new challenge too. I am proud of where I am today and all I have learned. I can see my skill is improving just from scrolling these photos. Looking forward to many ore manicures in the future!

10 thoughts on “NOTW – Looking Back

Leave a Reply

