Happy Anniversary!

Hello everyone,

I got this the other day I didn’t even realize this day was sneaking up on me and boom here it is! A year ago I started this blog, I didn’t actually post anything until November 13 and on that day I posted my introduction. Looking back upon that post I realize we have come a long way!

I can honestly say I didn’t take this blog too seriously when I started and really didn’t have an exact vision for it other than I just wanted a place to share all the fascinating things I see, do, create and learn. I discovered I had so many things that I had to share but they were all hiding in some storage device or hard drive for no one to see. What’s the point of that when I can come on here and share with people who will appreciate it! I still do many diverse subjects here on the blog but overall I guess I identify as a lifestyle blogger with a little of everything else too.

My advice to anyone thinking about starting a blog is to just get out there and do it. Find your focus or something you are passionate about and dive in. Being a good blogger means to also be a good blog follower, get it out there and find like-minded individuals or others passionate about the same things and support the community. I started out with a course through this site called blogging101 and it was really helpful for me, if you are having a struggle getting started that is a good place to start as you are welcomed into a community of individuals all helping each other to grow and become better bloggers. The more you put into it the more you get out of it. I am fascinated with looking at the map of viewers from around the world. It is incredible to be able to reach out to so many people from all over!

Thank you WordPress for flying with me and thank you to everyone who has supported me this year and I look forward to many more!

6 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

