Apple Cider Sangria

Hello everyone,

I found a very seasonal drink for this months What’s Your Poison? Apple Cider Sangria. There are so many incredible Sangria drinks out there and recently my Pinterest has been blowing up from these types of drinks. The Pinterest post that inspired me is actually a combination.

 

and

My actual recipe is a little bit different from hat found in these posts just goes to show the many different ways to do the same thing. The recipe I actually used I got here. I did reduce the amount of fruit used added the sugar rim and a stick of cinnamon if your wanting some added spice.

Apple Cider Sangria

  • 1 bottle of Pinot Grigio
  • 2 1/2 cups apple cider
  • 1 cup club soda
  • 1/2 cup brandy
  • 2 crisp apple such as gala, seeded and chopped
  • 1 pear, seeded and chopped
  • cinnamon stick
  • sugar for rimming

Combine first 7 ingredients and allow to marinate for at least 1 hour. Rim your glass in sugar and serve chilled with a wedge of apple to garnish.

This recipe was so delicious and I will absolutely be loving it again. It really gets you into the apple harvest feels.

Also I just want to talk about the apple cider here. I didn’t have time to make my own and for the life of me could not find it in the store. I finally found something and it was absolutely incredible! It was called Simply Apple Apple Juice Pure Pressed, I found some information on it here. Bonus points for being Canadian as well, this stuff was truly amazing and I must have more of it!

4 thoughts on “Apple Cider Sangria

Leave a Reply

