NOTW – Sparkle and Shine

Hello everyone,

This weeks NOTW actually is featuring a lot of new to me polishes that I have never used before. The model for my post today is my mother, she is always a great sport even if I am contorting her hand in not very natural or comfortable  positions to get the perfect posts for you! I did mention previously somewhere that I had bought a bunch of China Glaze for a super sale. You have seen all the colours now as the rest of that haul is now been featured. No I didn’t actually post a haul I just starting painting before playing show and tell!

img_1637

Because when I paint nails I use seven different bottles of polish! I started out as always with my Poshe Basecoat I am still loving this one. Time and again it just does not disappoint! Next a shade from Sally Hansen’s 2016 pre-fall collection in  Barracuda. Revlon Transforming effects in Holographic Pearls, along the edges of the nails topped with China Glaze in Break the Ice. For the Accent nail I used China Glaze Deviantly Daring and Sally Hansen Color Therapy with Argan Oil in Powder Room from the fall 2016 launch. This is the first time using the Argan Oil Nail polish so I should have a full review on it next week as I am also wearing the same polish for my look. So far I am loving the way it looks so metallic and beautiful it does mesmerize me. As usual I used Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Top Coat because it makes the manicure last twice as long as regular nail polish. Looks like you need a fill before it starts to chip!

Leave a Reply

