Whats your poison? Vodka Cranberry

Hello everyone,

This weeks poison is a Vodka Cranberry garnished with a wedge of lime. I had a really hard time finding a cranberry juice that was actually juice! I don’t buy juices that say things like beverage or cocktail as most cases it means it is not really juice at all but full of flavourings and other junk. If it doesn’t say juice on it it’s not juice and that is my shopping tip for buying juice no matter what you are using it for. Avoid Cocktails and Beverages! If you don’t trust that go ahead and read those labels you will see what I mean. Anyway I finally found an actual cranberry juice and I am proud to announce it is a Canadian product! Woohoo bonus points for us and thank you beautiful British Columbia for that!

I did add a splash of pop as I have a sweet tooth and cranberry juice can be a bit tart so some added sweetness from this pop gave it just the right touch.

IMG_1393

Vodka Cranberry

  • 1 oz Vodka (I used Smirnoff no 21)
  • 1 oz Pop
  • 3 oz Cranberry Juice
  • Lime wedge for garnish

Ideally some Ice would be a good but apparently I forgot to make some for this treat. I actually shared this with my mother a few weeks ago when I did her nails for “Pink Me”

This recipe is so delicious it doesn’t even taste like you are having an alcoholic beverage. Perhaps it is the Cranberry you know being a good source of antioxidants. To detox while one gets intoxicated! I know it doesn’t work like that but seriously this was so good! I will absolutely have to try this one again. The lime really gives it a special touch a nice zip, do not skip out on this step!

Drink responsible my friends!

4 thoughts on “Whats your poison? Vodka Cranberry

Leave a Reply

