NOTW – Pink Me!

Hello everyone,

Both the colours in today’s post are new to me. Sally Hansen in Pink a Card is actually a newly launched shade as a part of the Pre-fall collection. I thought it looked more like a spring display to me but the shades are not necessarily the same pastel. They are very creamy shades and are very pale in colour though they do not remind me of an Easter egg pastel. I picked up a couple shades from this display as they just look so beautiful and I was instantly drawn to them. The other shade featured here is China Glaze in Awakening. I want to try this shade with the matte top coat technique that I featured last week to see how it goes. I am not sure when this shade launched I do not think it is new but I saw a buy two get one free sale and I already had two shades picked out so why not get a third!

I wanted to do just a basic nail this week to feature some of the new shades. I love the way this looks it is so feminine and pretty. I love the shades that were chosen for pre-fall even though at first glance I thought they looked too much like spring. I am pleased with the way it came out on the nails. Both shades used in this look require to coats to reach desired opacity. I actually wear a very berry makeup look that resembles the shades on the nail look this week. I love berry shades for eyeshadow and lipstick so it is only fitting to have these shades on the nails!

4 thoughts on “NOTW – Pink Me!

Leave a Reply

