Hit This Milestone

Hello everyone!

Yay I did it, I made it to the 500 follows club! I am just so happy and so proud of myself that I have been able to reach out to so many of you! Thank you so much for coming by checking out my work and hitting that follow button you are awesome! I am thankful for all your support you are awesome!

Anyone notice that the counters for follows doesn’t match up? On my sidebar it says 22 follows but according to this I have 507. What happened?

This blog is only 9 months old now! I am loving this community so much as you are all so supportive and welcoming. I know that by having a very diverse blog I have all kinds of different people following with many interests and from all around the world! I am so grateful to connect with all of you as I enjoy following many of you!

If you have not noticed I have put a poll up on the sidebar asking about which features you enjoy seeing more go on over and vote! You can vote for more than one feature! If you don’t want to vote leave me a note in the comments telling me which feature is your favourite or what you would like to see more or less of. If there is something else you’d like to see let me know! I enjoy hearing your feedback and want to improve my content always growing learning and connecting with all of you! Again thank you so much I greatly appreciate it!

I thought about wanting to do a giveaway for the 500 follows mark but I realized I have no idea how to do such a thing. If you have ever done, participated, or are thinking of hosting a giveaway please share some information. I think it would be a great idea but I am unsure of how to approach that in the least stressful time consuming way. Work smart not too hard am I right my friends?

35 thoughts on “Hit This Milestone

  1. Bravoooooo!!!!!πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ Happy for you.

    I have noticed something about follows, if I click on a new blog to look at, it’ll say how many followers. Then, if I click the “follow” button, the number changes. And, it’s usually way less.

    I had a contest in March and I sent out prizes. I googled “how to have a contest on WordPress” and found the WordPress rules/ directions. It was pretty straightforward. For mine, I asked my readers what their favorite comment of a series of posts I did was and I picked the winner. They emailed me their addresses and I sent them a prize. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Funny thing about the follows, I’ll have to do a bit of research I think it would be awesome! 500 kind of snuck up on me I thought I would have had more time to prepare a giveaway type thing. Thanks for the suggestion!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I was starting to feel the same way, I did start linking to other medias such as twitter and instagram and I really noticed a spike in follows when I did that! Those medias are funny though they do a follow un-follow game and I never know where I am at with them.

      Like

    1. Oh I’ve heard this Rafflecopter mentioned again it must be a good one to try out! Thanks so much for your feedback I will absolutely check these out! I’m thrilled that I have reached this badge. I mean we all are doing this to share and get out there but it’s just surprising to see the success from the hardwork that goes in. I am so happy for this reward!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

