Herbed Halibut Garlic Green Beans and Lemon Potato

Hello everyone,

In my parts being in the prairies and all fish and other sea foods are not as readily available as other places may be. Though you can still find them in the super market they are not often freshly caught that day, perhaps previously, frozen. It is not very often either that you find your fish dinner for an affordable price so when I saw these halibut fillets for such a great one day only sale I had to get on that! Paired with garlicky green beans and lemon potatoes, because I can’t do anything without extravagance apparently!

This recipe is designed for two so adjust as needed

Herbed Halibut garlic green beans and lemon potatoes

Ingredients:

2 halibut fillets

fresh dill

1 tsp butter

2 cloves garlic, minced

green beans trimmed

1/2 tsp butter

2 sm potatoes, diced

1 tsp butter

1/2 lemon, juiced

1/4 water or stock

1/2 lemon, sliced

Salt and pepper to taste

Directions:

  1. Place Potatoes, 1 tsp butter, salt and pepper in a pan on medium. Fry until potatoes are al dente and add lemon juice, lemon remains, and water. Reduce heat to medium low until all liquid has been absorbed and potatoes are fully cooked.
  2. Meanwhile place garlic, green beans, 1/2 tsp butter and salt and pepper to taste in a pan on medium low tossing frequently until cooked about 6 minutes
  3. Meanwhile, Preheat oven to 350. Line a baking pan with parchment paper place fish on top season with dill salt and pepper. Place 1/2 tsp of butter on each fillet and place two lemon slices on top. Bake for 6 minutes

I can bust this recipe out in about 15-20 minutes so I think I can easily categorize this recipe in a quick and easy meal idea. I love this dish and I think the sides all compliment each other really nicely it is definitely a treat around here for halibut but I think we should bring it around more often.

I know, I love using butter when cooking it has the best flavour in my opinion. Feel free to substitute the fat with whatever you use but know you will be sacrificing the flavour and your dish won’t taste the same as mine in this recipe.

I hope you enjoy this let me know if you tried it and what you think!

Thanks for stopping by and check out more from my feature Cook With Me.

4 thoughts on “Herbed Halibut Garlic Green Beans and Lemon Potato

Leave a Reply

