Oven baked Garlic Wings with Buffalo Sauce

Hello everyone,

I wanted to share with you one of my favourite recipes for chicken wings. When I first asked my spouse what kind of chicken wing flavour he wanted for dinner he said salt and pepper, garlic, and hot. I’m like oh hell I’m making one flavour I am not a short order cook anymore. So I combined all three flavours and this recipe is a hit friends and family actually request that i make this dish for them again and it is a healthier alternative to the traditional fat fried chicken wing because I bake it!

I don’t usually measure very often so I chose to do pictures this time, let me know if you like this style of picture recipe compared to more traditional list recipes that I’ve done in the past.

IMG_20160614_183215

Mince the fresh Garlic (about 3-4 cloves) fairly fine as shown above and envy at my new Jamie Oliver Knife that I got from collecting stamps at my local grocer. I love it, I may have gotten a bit carried away happily chopping about but oh well at least I will be safe from Vampires tonight!

IMG_20160614_183607

As shown above evenly disperse the garlic two tsp of butter in the pan and salt and pepper in an oven safe dish pop these in a preheated 350F oven for about 30 minutes flip and cook for about 20 minutes or until chicken s fully cooked (cooking times vary on wing size and oven temps mine runs pretty hot so you may need to increase cooking times or temp)

IMG_20160614_183850

For the Buffalo sauce about a tbsp of butter about 1/2 cup or so of franks hot sauce and because I find franks too vinegary to be palatable I gave a healthy squirt of Sriracha melt that down stirring frequently to incorporate. I choose to drizzle the sauce on top of my wings so you can still get the garlicky crunch but feel free to toss the wings in the sauce and even pop them back in the oven to bake the sauce in. That’s good too!

Let me know how you like this recipe if you try it and tell me if you prefer this photo recipe as opposed to traditional list like recipes I’ve done in the past here on Cook With Me.

5 thoughts on “Oven baked Garlic Wings with Buffalo Sauce

Leave a Reply

