NOTW – In The Nude

Hello everyone,

Last couple NOTW posts where I featured my own nails I had them fairly long. Last time they were a bit too long I think and and I broke a few off, ouch. So this week I chopped my nails short and gave my cuticles some much needed TLC. They were starting to look pretty angry by the time it came to refresh my manicure.

I didn’t do anything super fancy this week because i just wanted a reset and something super simple super cute. This Sally Hansen Polish actually came out for Spring 2016 and this particular shade Nude Awakening is a Canadian exclusive so obviously I just had to have it.

I have to honestly say I do not normally paint my nails in any nude shade and this is one of the first nude polishes I have actually picked up. It is really nice and I think it would look even better on an almond shaped nail but I am not much into that shape either.

I absolutely love this polish and  I  have been really impressed with the Sally Hansen complete salon Manicure in the past. I still go ahead and put my own base and top coat on though I haven’t tested the whole no base coat needed. Nude Awakening as you can see is a very flattering taupe that goes on creamy. I put too coats to get the desired opacity and I am loving the way it looks!

Like I said I just wanted to keep it really simple this week but still look polished with a fresh manicure.

One thought on “NOTW – In The Nude

Leave a Reply

