Frozen Yogurt Sicles

Hello everyone,

One of my favourite things during the warm summer months are well basically anything that well help cool me off. I make this treat frequently almost every other week mostly this exact recipe because why mess with a good thing? I actually have a bit of a fight making sure my spouse is getting all his food groups especially fruits and vegetables. I have come up with a few healthy treats that get him munching on some fruit. Like this one for example

Strawberry Banana Yogurt-Sicle

Ingredients:

  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup of strawberries fresh or frozen I usually use frozen for this recipe as it is going in the freezer anyway
  • 2 cups vanilla yogurt
  • 1 tbsp white sugar for a more healthy version omit this but I got a sweet tooth and like it better with the sugar or honey

Directions:

Combine all ingredients into a blender and blend!

IMG_20160614_161207

I have these great Popsicle molds they are Tupperware brand and I think they are the old ones they have since remolded the Popsicle molds and i don’t think this model is available anymore.

Fill the molds but not too full or they will explode out the top when you go to snap on the top.

With all the extra that’s left I usually add some milk to make it a more drinkable version as serve it as a smoothie treat!

IMG_20160614_162608

Mmmm Strawberry Banana yogurt smoothie my honey well be so happy to see all these treats when he comes home and yes those are my banana muffins click the link for the recipe!

What’s your favourite summer treat? Do you have a hard time getting your family to eat fruit and vegetables? If you do how do you sneak it in their diet?

9 thoughts on “Frozen Yogurt Sicles

  1. This is brilliant! I definitely have issues getting my husband to eat fruits, I’ll try this when it’s a bit warmer (it’s winter in Australia at the moment, bit too cold for Popsicles ^^)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yum!! Lately, I’ve been eating blackberries with this whipped cream I bought that doesn’t have anything artificial and no high fructose corn syrup. It’s soooo good. I love your idea of Popsicles + yogurt!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love healthy treats. I have made these before sans the sugar. I make a banana oatmeal cookie simply with two very ripe bananas, 1 cup of Quaker quick oats, honey and cinnamon to taste. You can also add peanut butter or any nut of you choosing. I have to check more of your recipes!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. You pop them into an oven at 350 for fifteen to twenty minutes (on parchment paper) or until they start to brown. These are soft cookies that need to be refrigerated or eaten right away. If you refrigerate them, lay them on parchment or wax paper.

        Like

  4. Hi Genevieve,
    Thanks for visiting my blog. I’m glad you liked my Blogger’s Pit Stop linky party.
    In response to what you wrote, I love frozen yogurt. I even had it for lunch on the cruise ship I am on.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

