Nyx on the go palette review

Hello everyone,

I have had this in my possession for quite awhile now I’m not going to lie I think I picked it up around Christmas holidays when all those amazing makeup display went up. I really did mean to review and do this a number of times in fact I have done swatches and photo shoots for it a coupe times already but never actually got right into it.

I went into a drugstore I don’t normally go because they were carrying Balm Cosmetics and I wanted to get my hands on some. I left without it that day and grabbed for this guy instead I mean I was making a choice over trying something new and only getting 3 eye shadows for basically the same price of something I had already knew I like and getting 36 eye shadows, 3 contours, 3 highlighters, 3 blushes, and 7 lipstick shades. I mean seriously how could I resist that! Even though I have had this for awhile I still haven’t used the palette to it’s potential. I have found some favourites for sure and I’m not about to swatch every colour that would be crazy, but I swatched my favourites for you!

IMG_20160531_125617

When you first open the palette you are presented with a wide range of pressed pigments, shimmery shades neutrals, bold, warm and cool eye shadows. If you look at each row from top to bottom it is laid our in a way that compliments each other and you can see combinations that work well together. I didn’t notice that at first I was just a makeup addict that went gaga for this.

IMG_20160531_125643

The eye shadows slide out to the side revealing even more makeup treasure. As you can see the contours, highlights, blushes, and lipsticks. I honestly haven’t really done much with the lipsticks I only tried one. I doubt I would get a lot of use for them only because if I went and wore them out how would I touch it up later unless I bring the palette with me. However there is a great variety of shades and I’d say they resembled the standard creamy NYX lipstick formula nothing special.

IMG_20160531_130349

Above are the swatches of my favourite shades, find them below starred left to right top to bottom.

IMG_20160531_125617_2

Like I said I barely touched all the colours here but I certainly have my favourites. I did not use a primer when I swatched these so you can see there is some good pigment payoff. With a good primer these look incredible on the face!

IMG_20160531_130450

 

Nothing too exciting about these and I really did not jump on the major extreme contour buss so I just used these a little as a bronzer but not too much.

IMG_20160531_130551

 

I love these highlighters I use the quite a bit. I laid them on a bit thick looking for the post but they blend in really nice with my fan brush and give a nice highlight.

IMG_20160531_130651

I am in love with these blushes! I don’t have anything quite like them in my blush collection so they are a great addition to the collection.

This palette really does come with a lot and it does travel pretty well as it feels fairly sturdy and comes with a nice mirror. I’m thinking this was a limited edition seasonal thing I don’t know if you can still get it.

I actually just looked it up and found it online so if you are feeling like you need this in your life you can find it here.

Just like that I finally did this review and swatch post for you!

5 thoughts on “Nyx on the go palette review

    1. It’s incredible! I appreciate the quality of them and its a decent amount or product too. There are just do many looks that can be created using this alone.

      Like

  1. Great review! I do the most of my makeup with this palette and I love it. I got it last Christmas too 🙂 I always use the highlighters and bronzers, I think they are perfect for my skin tone. I never use the lipsticks for the same reason as you. The blushes are gorgeous, but I never use them because I don’t like how they look on me lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

