May 2016 Favourites

Hello Everyone,

Last month in my April post I had mentioned I was trying out sunscreen and sun protection products but Unfortunately I have not yet completed that post for you as many of the products I have tried have left me disappointed. Why is it so hard to find a good sunblock? If you have suggestions please share.

Pukka Tea in Night Time

I’m not the only one in this household that is loving this product. My fellow bloggers from Cat Mews are loving this tea too check out their post here. I have a very difficult time winding down and getting ready for bed so I like to have a sleepy tea it’s part of my routine. This very fragrant and flavourful tea is becoming one of favourites. It’s hard to see in my picture but this tea contains oat flower, soothing lavender, limeflower and valerian. It is organic, caffeine free, vegetarian, vegan, wheatfree, gluten free, dairy free, soya free, nut free, and kosher. Tastes amazing with a little bit of honey! I must try some of the other flavours!

OGX Brazilian Keratin Therapy Shampoo and Conditioner

I worked these guys into my routine this month, I was drawn to it because it says ever straight and strengthening. They are both really thick and you don’t need much I add water to it as well. It lathers really nice and smells great. I can smell it on my hair for quite a while after using. I have noticed that my hair looks so healthy and shiny and is not as dry as before but than again I did cut 10 inches off of dead dry hair so I am not sure just how much of that I can attribute to the shampoo and conditioner but I am loving it so far.

NYX Sex Bomb

I am not going to get into this one too much as I talked about it in this post here. I mentioned in that post that I was wanting the Adorable from the same line but it was sold out from that super sale and I haven’t sought it out further.

Jordana Made to Last Liquid Eyeshadow in Forever Sand

I actually picked this up when I went for my Vegas trip and than I totally forgot all about it I actually just started wearing it this month. I am wishing that I would have tried it out right away and went back and got all the colours it is so beautiful I love the look, every time I wear it I get compliments. It comes with a doe foot applicator which I ignore I put a dab on the back of my hand and pack it on with my finger.

Physicians Formula Shimmer Strips Custom Eye Enhancing Extreme Shimmer Gel Cream Shadow & Liner Trio in Nude

Yikes that’s a mouthful but most of the items in this line tend to have names like that. I picked these up I got both the nude trio and smoky trio but I tend to forget all about them. I put them in this post but it’s the lightest shade I have been going for. I tend to use these under other eye shadows like a shimmery primer and I have been the lightest shade here with that Jordana and the two go incredible together. I have been using them with the Sex Bomb palette using the chunky shimmer beige, matte nude, and matte taupe. For a very shimmering yet neutral colour contrast. I am loving the look!

Simple Oil Balancing Cleansing Wipes

After my last terrible experience with Makeup Wipes I have been hesitant to try any more. I still really wanted something though for those days when I worked a long day and just want to skip routine and crash or nap but still need to take makeup off. These appealed to me not only because the are geared for sensitive skin but it says right on it no artificial perfumes or dyes which I think was the problem I had with the evil wipes. It’s so gentle yet has enough punch to take off all the eye shadow I’ve been wearing this month so win win!

Songs of the Month

 

I didn’t really watch much this month I never really do but I finally did get around to watching Deadpool so that makes favourites!

Thanks for reading!

12 thoughts on “May 2016 Favourites

  1. About time you saw Deadpool, you could have set up the redband trailer. I actually have a perfect copy and it is my go to sleep movie and I am out when the movie ends, like clockwork:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

