Monday Motivation – Alberta Strong

Hello everyone,

This week’s Monday Motivation is going to be a little bit different. I know the province I live in has been all over the news for the last week I’m not sure how many countries it has been broadcasted too but I do know it is devastating.

I have been mentioning quite a lot that we had such a mild winter with not a lot of snow over winter and we went straight into record breaking high’s without so much of a rain storm to welcome it. These conditions have led to an extremely dry and hazardous state.

I am going to show you some things going on in my area that are frightening so be prepared for that! These images, videos and the like are not my own thankfully I am several hours away from the devastation but that doesn’t mean we are out of the clear as it is just as dry here and all it takes is someone to toss a cigarette butt out of the car window or some other irresponsible act. We have a province wide fire ban, ATV ban, and everyone is running on full alert.

edm-McMurray-map_2500kbps_852x480_678817859704
http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/edmonton/map-of-wind-driving-the-fort-mcmurray-fire-1.3565322

For continues updates going on check out this site

The fire itself is so out of control and large it is producing it’s own lightning which is igniting more fire.

fort-mcmurray-fire-may-3-twitter-al-andyhurleys
Fort McMurray Fire, May 3. Twitter al @andyhurleys

At this time 88 000 people were evacuated from this city.

fort-mcmurray-fire
http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/edmonton/fort-mcmurray-fire-sunday-1.3572347

They are predicting this fire may burn for months..

MDB15R-CANADA-US-CANADA-WIL
http://www.theglobeandmail.com/news/the-fort-mcmurray-disaster-read-the-latest-on-the-fire-the-response-and-theevacuees/article29930041/

Neighboring provinces are also affected by fires, as British Columbia fights 85 fires at the time I wrote this 28 in Alberta and the Fort MacMurray Fire reaching the boarder to Saskatchewan currently fighting 12 fires. That’s just an idea of how dry it is around here. Now most of those fires I mentioned are in control and won’t be a major threat but the warm season is just beginning without rain in the forecast. Thankfully today as I write this is was a little cooler of a day and we can only pray and wish for relief.

I’m not sure who originally posted this photo but I found it on my Facebook feed which by the way is loaded with these types of images I’m featuring here today.

 

The destruction so far, it’s just terrifying.

 

13174066_10156897780580424_3334259767951235441_n

I’m not sure who originally posted this photo but I found it on my Facebook feed which by the way is loaded with these types of images I’m featuring here today. From Fires in Northern Alberta to flooding in the south  flood photo from a previous year.

 

I’m not sure who originally posted this photo but I found it on my Facebook feed which by the way is loaded with these types of images I’m featuring here today.

Coming out of these devastation it gives hope to see everyone in the communities support. Almost every store is fundraising of some sort and reaching out to do their part.

13124943_10153645463877023_1159735747066427009_n

Thank you for reading and please I do encourage you to click the links provided follow the story and if your wondering where you can go to help fund the relief or where to donate click here.

8 thoughts on “Monday Motivation – Alberta Strong

  1. I can’t believe this hasn’t been reported by the UK media. This is absolutely horrible! And so sad! I understand there’s no rain in sight, but I so hope the weather’s going to change and it will rain. I hope people are as safe as they can be given the circumstances…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh wow! I think I saw this on the news in America, too, actually. Sorry to hear, sweetie. Just stay out of Hell, honey. You don’t deserve to be there.

    #youtube #wishihadmoneytodonate #goodluck

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

