Pina Colada and New Blogging Feature

Hello everyone,

I was thinking of adding a new feature to the blog a bi-weekly or perhaps a monthly post that will go up on Friday’s.

I haven’t fully decided. Anyway the idea is for me to actually try out a new party themed recipe whether it is a festive themed dessert, or more likely a fun cocktail. Or if I am really ambitious that week both! I just see all these fabulous looking treats on pinterest and the like and I’ve been you know, pinning them. Only to never see the likes of them again. Some of them look so fun and sound delicious! I want that in my life right now! So, if you like my idea for a new feature let me know I will make it happen. I just need a name for it and I’ve been tossing a few ideas around. Please help me out and vote for your favourite one.

  1. What’s your poison Friday? “…”
  2. Friday Special of the day is “…”
  3. Happy Hour with “..”
  4. Thank gosh it’s Friday (TGIF)
  5. Starting the weekend off right with “..”

Note the “..” would be replaced with the recipe name I have tested out for that post.

Let me know which of the idea’s sound great I will pick the one with the most votes Or if you have a better selection name it and it can be added to the poll.

Pina Colada

2 shots of white run

2 cups fresh pineapple

1/4 cup coconut cream

1 cup ice cubes

fresh pineapple cut into wedges

Blend first five ingredients in a blender until smooth garnish glass with pineapple wedge and cue music!

11 thoughts on “Pina Colada and New Blogging Feature

      1. That’s awesome, hopefully I have the feature up and going strong by that time! Actually my two week menu for the coming weeks includes a lot of great grilling, I’ll try to do a “cook with me” post on my favourite grill dishes!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

