NYX – Sex Bomb

hello everyone,

This Palette you may recognise from my NYX haul that I posted not too long ago. This isn’t a new product by any means but it is certaintly new to me. I know I have had some fails in the past with some NYX products if you remember from NYX cosmetics and a travel bag.

There are many products that I do love and I didn’t let that experience stray me away and I am so glad I did because I absolutely love this little palette.

Here we have a matte red, shimmer black, chunky shimmer biege, Matte nude, matte taupe, and a matte black. I used this palette to achieve many looks already and I love how pigmented the matte red is which by the way looks more like a pink but I am more than okay with that. The beige does have a thicker chunky glitter which I love and layers really nicely. This is such an easy to use day to night palette having some good neutrals and some bright pigments. The Matte black is the perfect black eye shadow though I don’t use a ton of black eye shadow but when I do this is the one I will be reaching for.

IMG_20160428_153514

Super affordable even more so for me because I got this baby half price and I will most definitely be trying out some of the other similar palettes from this line. There was one called Adorable which was already sold out I bet it was beautiful, Natural loaded with neutrals and nudes which i passed right over, and Smokey which also looked promising but out of my comfort level as I don’t much do the intense smokey eye look. I am really interested in adorable and if I get my hands on it that will be a good day, even better if I can find a sale! Hopefully there is still a killer sale and some stock left but I don’t mind paying the full price because like I said it is really affordable and good quality. I should have the rest of that NYX haul up for review shortly. Have you tried any of these 6 shadow NYX palettes? If you have tell me what you think.

Write ya later

5 thoughts on “NYX – Sex Bomb

Leave a Reply

