Spirit Animal Award

 

Hello everyone,

I was nominated for this award back in February and I am just getting to it now. I have a few other nominations I greatly appreciate that I have received and I will eventually get to them as well.

The Rules Of This Blog:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their page
  2. Post the award picture on your blog
  3. Write a short paragraph about yourself and what your blog means to you
  4. If you could be any animal, what would it be
  5. Pick and notify ten nominees

I want to thank PalFitness for nominating me for this award. Thanks so much for the recognition and I appreciate when I see you have re-blogged my posts.

As a youth I always kept a journal and wrote daily. I read more books then as a child than most people do in their entire lifetime. I excelled in literature in school and at one time I thought I would major in it. Realistically though the whole struggling artist and broke unknown author bit always discouraged me from that path. Looking into paid positions at the time seemed over saturated, low paying, and intimidating. Keeping in mind this was before internet was in every home. That’s when I went in search of other artistic careers with more job security, as you may know I chose cooking. I started my first blog back then,  mostly rants and a little poetry. I kept writing in my life for the most part until a devastating computer fail killed my masterpiece sci-fi fantasy novel. I let discouragement get me and my writing again, I didn’t write for years. I picked it up a little bit about six years ago, I started my second blog then, I mostly wrote about my experience in the dating community and how much my love life sucked. It was a total anonymous blog mostly rants and jokes about these terrible dates and short empty relationships I would get into. I quit that, removed and deleted it when my love life stopped being so terrible. I didn’t want my new boyfriend to be scared off by some of the things I wrote, also because there was words in there about him too. I mean really no one actually wants to know about your love life before your love was in your life, at least mine doesn’t and I am okay with that. Six months ago I was thinking back, I realized I was once again neglecting my passion for writing. So Just A Lady With A Blog was born, I really didn’t know at that time what kind of blogger I wanted to be or what audience I wanted to reach out to, all I knew was it was time to get back into writing and so here I am.

Yikes so much for short paragraph, sorry friends I got carried away

5d25955e4541
Photo from http://www.annestokes.com/index.html

 

If I could be any animal I guess I would be the dragon. It is only fitting my mother loves them she collects them in all forms from photos to trinkets and books. Coincidentally enough my spouse’s nickname for years even before we knew each other was Dragon. He in fact has friends that don’t recall his actual name. The dragon is fierce beautiful and wise.

Nominations:

I realize not everyone participates or accepts Awards so if I nominated you and you don’t I am only wanting to give you recognition and share with my community just how amazing your blog is! The individuals I chose to nominate for this award are all the wonderful friends who stopped by and left me a note on my Monday motivation post in regards to my recent loss. I broke the rules a little bit and nominated more people than required. Thank you again, it means the world to me, and your kind words helped me!

  1. A Pug In The Kitchen
  2. A Beautiful Thing
  3. Inspirational Details
  4. Unmeasured Journeys
  5. Alifya Lifestyle
  6. Simply Alyssa
  7. Unexpected in Common Hours
  8. Gharkepakwan
  9. donkeybytes
  10. Ayr Galaxy
  11. Xara Nahara
  12. Mrs Strawberry Blonde
  13. Michelle Schurman
  14. Live Laugh Love
  15. Real Girl Rant

 

7 thoughts on “Spirit Animal Award

  1. Thank you for nominating me. I will be more than happy to do the Award. It will make me feel like I actually accomplished another thing today. I guess I am addicted to accomplishments. You, Genevieve, inspire me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi. I’m trying to get my award posted and just read how you chose your nominees. I love that. That’s really cool to pick people who commented on your post. Thanks again for letting me join in. I really enjoy your blog. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

