Motivation Monday – Drowning

Hello everyone,

I’ve been struggling for a little while to find motivation, inspiration, and the energy to focus. I don’t want to divulge so deep into all the things that are bothering me as I haven’t yet sorted out how I should react, feel and approach them. A lot of different things and situations are bothering me right now. I am feeling blocked and I’m not sure I am expressing myself accurately when I speak about the issues bugging me. I know that it’s hard for people to relate, listen, or respond. I see the discomfort of uncertainty, the want to help but the inability to do so. I don’t want to say I am falling into a depression spiral, but it’s kind of just that. I feel like I’m drowning as these issues are out of my control and the more I try to resolve or the more I struggle the worse things get. I am not looking for advice or sympathy I know it is a temporary situation and that it will get worse before it gets better. The quote I have picked for this week so accurately describes what I am feeling as it is invisible, no one can see or could possible have the foresight, even if they did It can’t be helped these events will transpire and I will ride the emotional roller coaster and as I do, I will throw my hands up and just scream.

3 thoughts on “Motivation Monday – Drowning

Leave a Reply

