Mini’s review

Hello everyone,

A little while back I posted a “mini haul” where everything was literally mini. I bought all these travel sized items for my recent trip. I actually purposefully bought travel sized items that I had not used before just so I could try some new stuff without having to commit to a full sized if I absolutely hated it.

Dove Advanced Care Cool Essentials

I am really impressed with this product. I found it really hot for me on my trip and we did so much walking and even went out to the desert! So This product was really put to the test and preformed surprisingly well. In fact this may replace my usual go to antiperspirant. I love the light fresh cucumber scent, it is not overpowering or too overwhelming of perfume.

Matrix Biolage Hydrasource Shampoo and Conditioner

I actually really like the smell of this conditioner but I feel like I need to give it more testing to see how I actually like it. First impression I really do like this product. I tried while I was in Vegas which is a totally different climate than my own. I do naturally have dry hair and as I mentioned before in previous posts talking about arctic blonde I have course and even damaged hair. I appreciated the product gave me a satisfying lather and I felt really clean. I didn’t notice to much at just how moisturizing it was for my hair it looked really great on my trip! I want to try it out more here in my dry climate but the only store I could find it in only had the shampoo and not the conditioner so I hope to find it soon and try it out more to see if I get similar results.

COLAB Volume Extreme Dry Shampoo in Rio Tropical

I have tried these dry shampoo’s before but this was the first time I picked it up in this scent. For each of the different scents there is a sheer invisible and a volume. Because I have a lot of dark hair i usually grab sheer invisible but this time I grabbed volume and loved it! Rio has a light tropical scent. These are my favourite dry shampoos and I can’t wait to try some of the other fragrances.

Ombra Aromatic Foam Bath in Berries

I have shown this before in previous favourites though I usually go for the Rose and Green Tea scent, it’s my favourite being so feminine and romantic. This scent Berries has more of an invigorating, energizing, more youthful and sweet scent. I loved it so much I am going to have a hard time decided which to get when I am restocking bubble bath.

John Frieda Frizz Ease Moisture Barrier Firm Hold Hairspray

Wow, I am totally impressed with this one! Sometimes I get those hard to tame fly-a-ways natural to having Arctic Blonde hair and when these are on the fritz a lot of the time nothing helps. This product here did a really good job at helping through that situation. I appreciate that id doesn’t small too poisonous like some hairsprays and it doesn’t leave my hair sticky or stiff either. I will be repurchasing this one for sure!

Be Delectable from Cake Beauty in Strawberry and Cream

Wow, this body wash is delicious smelling. I remember a candy I think it was Campino’s strawberries and cream. This smells exactly like how that candy tastes! I just love it so much. I have a weak spot for candy scents so this one is definitely a repurchase for me and bonus, it’s made in Canada!

St. Ives Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub

I don’t normally like a lot of scrubs as I find they are too abrasive and I can’t stand the feeling. Though I really like this one. I have combination skin and have a difficult time finding products that work well for me. This one though is becoming a favourite for me. I only used it a couple times though and I haven’t experienced any break outs so that’s a win for me!

Hempz Herbal Body Moisturizer in Fresh Coconut and Watermelon

So somehow this one didn’t make it into my feature picture but it really needs not to be forgotten. It wasn’t in the picture because I am actually using it so much I had it at my workstation as I have been using it so regularly. I just love everything about this lotion! I can’t get enough of it, I love the scent it is so fresh and unique. It stays true to its fragrance even after being on the skin for a period of time. I appreciate that it isn’t greasy and that it absorbs quickly so I can apply it and go right to working without leaving a lotion residue! I will absolutely be purchasing the full size!

2 thoughts on “Mini’s review

Leave a Reply

