When Life Gives You Lemons, Plant Trees

Hello everyone,

Just wanted to give you an update on my lemon trees. These guys are very slow growing but I already mentioned most of all that in a previous post. My yearling shown in the featured image is still growing strong and loving life! I have been trying to grow some more lemon trees and haven’t had a lot of luck. Maybe that is why I am just so proud of my yearling doing so well. The leaves smell amazing, and though it will be awhile before I get fruit or even if it produces any it is still rewarding to watch this guy grow. I have got great news! I have a lemon tree sprout!

IMG_20160213_121851

Just poked it’s nose out the dirt and so cute! I am thrilled I was beginning to think I’d never get another lemon tree! Growing citrus trees can be very rewarding but also takes a great deal of patience. I have learned so much about stating lemon’s from seeds and look forward to learning more as they grow.

IMG_20160223_113727

Same lemon sprout 10 days later.

IMG_20160306_174241

When I came back from vacation perhaps a week or so later I noticed a second lemon tree sprout! I am thrilled! I will have to separate these two so they do not interfere with each others growth! I am really one for having even numbers with my plants so I am going to try to sprout another one. Lemon tree’s grow quite happily as house plants and maybe one day these guys will show me some love and give me lemons!

If your interested in a “How to Grow a Lemon Tree from Seed” I’ll be happy to share my experiences and all the knowledge I’ve gained all about lemon trees! I have been doing tons of research on them and I’m still learning more as they grow. Just let me know in the comments if that’s something you’d be interested in.

10 thoughts on “When Life Gives You Lemons, Plant Trees

    1. I got the best results from organic Meyer lemon. Clean the seeds off and plant right away. The ones that dried our for me didn’t sprout. I’ll write a more detailed how to in the future. Hopefully my lemon tree will still be around if I overcome this root aphids obstacle. Happy growing!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

