Wild Salmon, Rice, and Avocado Mango Salsa

Hello everyone,

With February and March being such a busy time for me I am forced to discover some quick dinner ideas and this one is perfect! It is my favourite recipe and dinner ideas so far. I have a really hard time getting my spouse to eat fruits and vegetables. I often have to disguise fruit in smoothies and baked goods and cook vegetables in sugar or honey. So when I discovered that he actually likes nay loves avocados my heart leapt with excitement! I love avocados! My picky man also isn’t a big fan of white fish but loves salmon and trout. I’m okay with that too and if I feel like white fish that’s what I’ll order on date night. I found this recipe for Avocado Mango Salsa on Allrecipes and it is incredible. I usually add more mango and avocado. I forgot the habanero pepper and so I just used dried crushed chilies as a substitute. The salmon I did nothing too special, baked it for about 15 minutes at 350F with a dollop of butter, and salt and pepper to taste. All served with a side of basmati rice. This dinner takes only 20 minutes and is perfect for a quick and easy dinner idea!

6 thoughts on “Wild Salmon, Rice, and Avocado Mango Salsa

Leave a Reply

