Just Another WordPress Fail

Hello everyone,

This isn’t the first WordPress fail post and something tells me it won’t be the last. The other day I was checking in to see my likes and check blog stats. Something I have become rather fond of, it’s so exciting to see my new friends liking and commenting on my blog. I recognize many of the names that appear and enjoy checking out your blogs too. I noticed that a follower I know I had been previously following and somehow now I was not. What, how am I suddenly not following a blog I was previously following? So I clicked the follow button and thought nothing much of it. It’s bugging me though am I mysteriously not following other great blogs. Is WordPress losing my follows? What’s happening!? So if you have noticed that I was following you and now I’m not, some unfollow glitch has hit me and I have not intentionally stopped following your blog. I am not even sure how to go about finding out who I may have unfollowed. Or even how to search for a blog I suspect might be missing without knowing the name off hand. Has anybody else noticed this happening to them?

20 thoughts on “Just Another WordPress Fail

  1. Hi Genevieve – This does appear to be a common occurrence and, as you note, how many Followers do we lose accidentally? Of course we also have regular stats irregularities – 1 visitor from 6 different countries; 5 Comments but no visitors etc. I just rely on the recorded Likes and Comments to assess my Blog activity … after all there is nothing else to work with! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This happens to me as well, I lose the blog in my mail and reader and have no clue why. I just go back and refollow. Must be a WP glitch!

    Like

  3. It’s happened to me, too. I thought that I had accidentally clicked on something in my body-language-equivalent to Tourette Syndrome.
    I’m relieved it’s not me. But still re-following those accidentally unfollowed.

    Like

  4. Besides it being a glitch many people just delete followers. If they were on your subscription list they would be gone there as well. Just unfollowing does not stop everything.

    Like

      1. They may have unfollowed you. I have had some that did that. The Glitchy ones come back after they see you post a couple of times and they see that you are not there.

        Like

Leave a Reply

