Galentine’s Day

Hello Everyone,

Honestly I barely watch television or at least I used to never watch. My spouse enjoys entertainment from movies, video games, and television. I call him the remote master. Most of the time I keep myself occupied while we are watching TV by multitasking such as crochet or one of my many other activities. One of the shows he turned me onto was Parks and Recreation. If you have never seen this show you should it’s great! If you have than you may already be familiar with Galentine’s Day.

Galentine’s Day is celebrated on February 13th, and “oh, it’s only the best day of the year.” It’s such a great way to break out of Valentine’s day and all the unnecessary things about it. Especially great for those single ladies, even if you do or do not have a valentine this year get your girls together this February 13th and have a Galentine’s Day party heck go ahead and have an old fashion sleepover.

There are tons of ideas for a fabulous Galentine’s party. One thing that is a must is waffles. If you’ve seen the show this needs no explanation if you haven’t than just go ahead and watch and you’ll get it. Set up a waffle bar and not your sad eggo waffles we are talking big fluffy Belgium waffles here people. Make sure to have all the fixings whipped cream, fruit, berry sauce, chocolate sauce, candy, whatever you can find that will put all your past “Cheat Days” to shame.

If your looking for more Galentine’s Day Party Ideas than check out my Pinterest board Galentine’s Day. Oh man, Pinterest is bad for me I don’t know what I’m doing there, trying to organize the internet or something. If you are not into having a party at your home or it’s too short notice to organize a party just grab your favourite gal pals and go for a brunch, it’s just about appreciating your friends, so guys you can get on this too. Grab your buddy and go “treat yo Self.”

If you have or have had in the past a Galentine’s day party please share with me I love to hear about your party ideas!

4 thoughts on “Galentine’s Day

  1. Reblogged this on Just A Lady With A Blog and commented:

    I had full intention of throwing a Galentines breakfast, but a chain of events prevented it from happening this year. I made up a bunch of Galentines cards and I shall attempt A Galentines celebration in the future. Happy Galentines, Anti Val, Or Valentines, whatever you want to celebrate!

    Like

Leave a Reply

