The Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award

I was nominated for The Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award by Parul Singhal She has a wonderful blog over at Gharkepakwan Healthy and Nutritious Vegetarian Recipes. Now I’m not a vegetarian myself but you can always add a meat component, I love the recipes they share as the are unique to the recipes we find here in the western world. I just love learning new recipes from different ethnicity’s, most specifically Indian cuisine. I just love the spices and flavours so I really appreciate her blog. Check it out.

sisterhood-image

Β Rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who gave you the award and link back to their blog
  2. Answer the 10 questions given to you
  3. Nominate 7 bloggers for the award
  4. Write 10 questions for your nominees to answer
  5. Display the award on you blog or post

Questions:

  1. What made you want to start your blog?
  2. What have you wanted to do on your blog but haven’t yet?
  3. What is your biggest fear?
  4. Name one item on your bucket list or more if you like.
  5. What is/was best moments in life?
  6. Have you made any New year resolutions this year? If so ,name one. If not why don’t you like them?
  7. If you could host a challenge on your blog.What kind would it be?
  8. What was the name of your first pet?
  9. Do you ever go to a high school/old school reunion? Was it fun or not?
  10. Do you have a pet peeve?

Answers:

  1. I started this blog because I wanted to get back into writing in a fun non-formal way. I wanted to connect with a community with similar interests and share my hobbies and ideas.
  2. I am thinking I want to connect my other social media’s to this blog but I have not decided yet if I actually want to or not. Most of my friends and family don’t know I have a blog and connecting everything will make them aware of this. Or maybe I want to make a separate social media for the blog I don’t know yet that sounds like to much work I almost dismissed it right as I was typing.
  3. Geeze, I don’t know. I guess I’m afraid of mice they are so gross and that’s why I like to keep cats around but I don’t get paralyzed in fear by them so I have yet to discover my greatest fear.
  4. Bucket list, I don’t know that I have actually written out a bucket list before but one of my dreams, I’ve always wanted to complete a novel. Not the one that got destroyed, I’m passed that now, but I recently I have been inspired to write this portal fantasy I dreamed up. Just have to be disciplined sit down and pump it out.
  5. This is another hard one. I guess the best moment in life was when I was born the first and best moment I love me!
  6. My new years goals are here. I am already working on a few of them.
  7. I never thought about it before. I don’t know.
  8. My first pet was a pooch named Rusty. He was a mixed breed, mostly terrier. I remember he could run really fast. He even saved me once from kidnapping. I was walking a little further from home than I probably should have been, but I was still right beside the school yard. A man pulled his car beside me and ordered I get in. Rusty hoped into the passenger seat and bit the man hard on his arm the man yelled and pushed him away as I pulled on the leash. He drove away and no one kidnapped me that day. A scary thought to think of what could have been. I was between the ages of 6-10 at the time I can’t exactly remember.
  9. I did not go no.
  10. I really dislike when people file or trim their nails in public it’s so gross to me, the thought of all the DNA crumbs all over the place yuck ew. Please do that at home and clean it up after.

Nominees:

  1. Inspirational Gem
  2. Pearl Von Peeps
  3. El In India – Time Change
  4. Nosh Meister
  5. Silver Threading
  6. D.S. McKnight
  7. Like Mercury Colliding

Thanks again for the nomination! Check out some of the wonderful blogs I have linked to above as well!

 

 

35 thoughts on “The Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award

  1. Congrats! I too receive this award and though I am an award free blog I wanted this one. I think it is super special. Hats off to you and this very exciting blog!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on another award! πŸ˜€
    And omg! My family and friends don’t know about my blog either. Frankly it’s best that way, otherwise I’d be getting criticized and blogging is supposed to fun and joyous. I do have my personal Instagram account linked to my blog, so other bloggers can follow if they want, but I NEVER mention my blog. πŸ˜€
    And that could have been kidnapping is scary! Glad you’re still with us! πŸ™‚
    And…. Sorry for such a long comment. I tend to do that. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much. I don’t think I’ll keep it secret forever but for now I’ll keep it that way. I don’t think at the time I realized how serious the almost kidnapped really was. I didn’t fully understand what happened even. I asked my mother when I got home who the guy was that she sent to get me, and I told her Rusty bit her friend. She totally freaked and I didn’t really understand why. Later on she sat the whole family down and we talked about what happened, the whole danger stranger thing and even if someone says they are mommy’s friend doesn’t mean they are and blah blah blah.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Nope not really, just innocent and naive. I repressed the memory for so long too after that I only recently remembered it, something triggered the memory like a dread feeling. I think about how the third sense really came into play that day. Perhaps not with my own third sense but Rusty sure knew that was a bad guy and I remembered the feeling of it. When I got that feeling again from a trigger as an adult it brought me right back to that memory.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations and thank you you for the nomination. I don’t generally participate in awards. I like to spend what limited time I have writing back personally to people who have commented and then take a bit of time to read their blogs. Like you I didn’t tell many of my friends and family about my blog, but I have slowly been sharing more. And I’m not so nervous about it. Just keep writing! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love your answers, especially number 5! It’s so great to have self love & confidence! I’m so sorry to read you had a novel that got destroyed! That really sounds as if it can be devastating. Good Luck with your dreams! ❀ I think one of the most important things is that blogging is fun and not a hassle. If it feels too much like an obligation or hassle then it's probably not worth some of the things that contribute to it feeling like that. If you don't want people you know in person to see your blog, it's probably good to have a special social media account just for your bloggy friends if you want a social media account for it. I see a lot of people do that, even some who do let their in person friends in on it. Good Luck with everything!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I just didn’t know what to say for number 5 really! All moments good or bad in life is what makes me who I am so with that the best moment is when I became who I am. The novel accident did devestate me. I almost completely stopped writing for years like 7 years or something. It’s time to stop letting it hold me down. I think one day I might tell people I am not deliberately keeping it secret I just haven’t shared it either. Thank you so much your words are so kind!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s so true! Each day and each moment is important and life is a gift so when we think about it, all our moments are good even if they are unpleasant. Everything & everyone can teach us and help sculpt us for the better. I can imagine it had to be agonizing. I know what it’s like to lose something creative I wrote like just a poem or something and it’s terrible and that’s not even nearly as bad as your experience! It’s so great that you are moving forward and beginning again one day. It’s great to get back up and keep going when we are knocked down. Good luck to you! ❀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks so much, I’m excited to get back into it and I am feeling so inspired from this blogging community all the time. It’s really helping me to get back out there and keep writing! Thank you so much!

        Like

Leave a Reply

