Evil comes..

in many disguises. This product is one of them. I really do like having makeup remover wipes on hand. I keep them on my nightstand because, and I know this sounds bad, I may come home from a long day and forget to remove makeup. On days like this I can just grab a wipe and get rid of my makeup easily and lazily. I couldn’t find my go to wipe at the store and instead of waiting until they got new stock in I grabbed this one. I’m not a fan of the smell, and I’ve never really enjoyed many Burt’s Bees products in the past. I put all that aside and gave it a try. I am regretting that decision now as I have angry skin and I’m breaking out all over the place! I don’t know what’s in here but maybe it’s pure evil! Oh and this product couldn’t remove that troublesome Maybelline Mascara the falsies push up drama I talked about here. When I tried to get it off, my eyes just got more irritated from the wipe. I woke up the other day with my eyes glued shut and puffy and now I’m convinced it was this wipe. I’m not sure what is in here that is causing the allergic reaction but this product is no friend of mine, it’s got to go! Have you had similar experiences with this product or maybe any others from the Burt’s Bees line? I know lots of people love the line so much and I wanted to, but I’m clearly allergic to it. Let me know in the comments.

15 thoughts on “Evil comes..

  1. A couple of years ago the local lady I bought my Burts from told me they had sold to Chlorox and she was thinking about dropping the whole line. I just had the feeling it would not be good. Then my online carrier had a tiff with Burts, and I haven’t been using any of their products – lucky for me!

    I’m seeing that “natural fragrance” listing on more of my “natural” products, I will be on guard now, thanks Genevieve. I hope you feel better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, that’s crazy. I wonder if that happened when he passed away? I don’t know for sure if that’s what it was I’m just guessing because I don’t think the other ingredients bugged me in the past. Gotta get this breakout under control and I’ll be good again.

      Like

    1. It does say makeup except waterproof mascara alluding to the idea it would take off regular mascara and does not say otherwise not to use it. It would be nice to get a refund! Thanks for the tip I don’t know why I didn’t think of it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Have you tried wipes by Yes To? I use the cucumber variety they leave your skin feeling so refreshed! I’ve been using them for a long time and love their products as they are natural and most are vegan.

    Like

Leave a Reply

