Hair Accesory Haul

Hello Everyone

All these pretty hair accessories cost me less than a buck each! A mall nearby is doing major renovations. The entire mall is being basically closed while this happens. Most chain stores are just packing up and leaving while others are liquidating all their merchandise and closing up shop for good. It’s kind of sad in a way to see the mall being abandoned, stores mostly bare, shoppers scavenging for leftovers, shop owners trying to basically break even or less maybe with their liquidated prices. This mall I’m speaking of really was beginning to look dated and does need a do over no doubt. I’m not sure I’m going to love the new layout as its not going to have much of an indoor shopping experience. What I mean is in the “Shopping District” you have to go outside to get to another store. While this may seem very trendy and I’m sure it will look really nice it’s not going to be a great place to shop if weather turns ugly. Even now it’s been a mild winter here for snow we barely got any it’s been warm so it is really slushy, every time I go outside I’m bringing in slush on my shoes. If it’s cold and rainy your going to drive right past this outside mall to go shop indoors. Seems kinda silly to me to make a seasonal mall but okay I guess I’ll have to wait and see how it turns out. There already is a mall nearby and it’s markups are so high it’s in the top 10 most expensive places to shop in the country. It was recently redone as well, I’m hoping this mall doesn’t follow in it’s tracks and become the next overpriced mall around here.

Leave a Reply

