3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge Day 3

Hello everyone,

Last day of the challenge today and I’m wondering why I thought 3 a day was the way to go because I couldn’t think of any more after that. I did find some though.

To keep the theme going I found another celebrity chef quote. This one comes from Emeril Lagasse.

“Kick it up a notch”

I say this quote all the time whether or not I’m referring to adding spices or not. It’s just too fun! Next I found one from rockstar Gene Simmons

“The makeup is simply an extension of the petsonality and colours, clothing, makeup all express something.”

Next I choose another favourite author. I just absolutely love Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy so thus quote from Douglas Adams is my last and final one for this challenge.

“I seldom end up where I wanted to go, but always end up where I need to be.”

This last quote is especially valid to me right now. About 6 years ago I was in a bad situation that ended me living here in a different city than before. The circumstances surrounding this change were very bad! I was expecting a sum of money that never came, and so like a chain reaction, terrible events led to another. Thankfully though good has come from this I met my spouse here and lots of wonderful new friends. I grew from the experience and learned so much. Oh and guess what,  I just received that sum of money after all this time! Christmas miracles really do happen.

Thanks for following me in my challenge and if your reading this I challenge you!

Challenge Rules: post 3 consecutive days. You can pick one or three quotes per day. Challenge three different bloggers per day.

 

2 thoughts on “3 Days 3 Quotes Challenge Day 3

Leave a Reply

