3 Days 3Quotes Challenge -Day 1

Hello,

I have been nominated for this challenge by the lovely Being Me Presently.

Challenge Rules: Post three consecutive days. You can pick one or three quotes per day. Challenge three different bloggers per day.

For my first quote I actually have this on the wall next to my vanity. This had a scratched frame when I found it so I blinged it up with gems I found at the doller store.

IMG_20151206_174103

I just love that!

“Sometimes you will never know the value of a moment until it becomes a memory.” Dr. Suess one of my all time favourite authors!

The next one I could seriously just say the entire book is my favourite every word of it.

“Women line cooks, however rare they might be in the testosterone-heavy, male dominated world of restaurant kitchens, are a particular delight. To have a tough-as-nails, foul mouthed, trash talking female line cook on your team can be a true joy and a civilaizing factor in a unit where conversation tends to center on who’s got the bigger balls and who takes it in the ass.” Anthony Bourdain in Kitchen Confidential.

I just love this book it will always be on my favourite list. Anyone who ever asks me what it was like to work in the kitchen so many years I’ll tell them to read this book. Mostly women ask me and that’s why this is my favourite quote to share. If you have ever wondered what it’s like, read this.  I’ve even had chef’s include in their questions upon employment if I’ve read the book. I think if I had ever answered no I wouldn’t have got the job. I’ve even gone so far as to take a picture of my fellow line cooks as a replica photo to the cover art on this page. I’d share with you but I would probably need their permission and I havn’t talked to them in years! So this will have to do.

p1010635

 

This photo is not mine.. I did a Google search for it and found it Here.

I don’t know who to nominate as I’m still getting to know many of you and I don’t know if you’ve done this challenge so if your reading this consider yourself nominated.

8 thoughts on “3 Days 3Quotes Challenge -Day 1

Leave a Reply

