Leaving the wrong way

Hello everyone!

Firstly I want to say I’ve only been at this a short time and I reached 26 followers today! Thank you all so much for stopping by and I’m glad you like me enough to stay!

I don’t want to make a habit of coming on here and complaining about work. This is going to stay a happy place for me. I just have to get this out, I’ll make this little rant short.

In our places of employment its easy to make friends and even strong lifetime relationships. Some people may come and go and we may never have even learned their name. Recently I made friends with some new hires really quick, we hit it off great and I can see us being friends outside of work. We had a couple outings out of work, the start of a nice friendship. This week two of these new hires, new friends left the job the wrong way. I mean they left without no notice or warnings just nothing they are gone. The rest of us here now have to work double even triple hard because they couldn’t be bothered to respect us enough. I know it is not a direct jab at our new friendship but we really needed them today and we were completely let down. I feel as though I want to pay them the favour back and leave our new friendship the wrong way no warning. I know its not right but I can’t help think it. For me it would be too hard to have respect again after this complete let down. I don’t know, tell me what you think.

End of rant!

I have the day off tomorrow, I’m going to stay up late watching movies with apple cider! Tomorrow I plan to sleep in and not do any chores just rest my poor foot! Okay that’s a lie there’s no way I can get through a day chore free but it was a nice thought.

Goodnight!

3 thoughts on “Leaving the wrong way

  1. It is bad that they left you and your coworkers in a bad position. But ….
    Don’t think about this anymore . Enjoy your weekend.
    Maybe next week you will come to know what really happened and why they had to leave that way , who knows you can still remain friends after all πŸ˜‰
    Congratulations on your blog and Turtle Hugs πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

